​THE GOLD AND SUGAR : THE GEM OF THE WEST. 

DAYS BEFORE CHRISTMAS. 

•it’s me, Harriette Potter⚡️•

The caption read, 

This is the one I’ve been telling you about, 

Dropped from the moon, took away our gravity, revolutionized beauty and named it after herself, 

Right there, 

Where i stand, torn between my belief of pretty and what i see, 

Unsure whether my eyes ain’t getting it right or my literature simply doesn’t suit the description, 

Scared by the way she looks at me, its so sexy i think my mind is all bubbles and i might lose it, 

But then again, 

She’s so rare, an exotic breed of what they call heavenly perfection and utmost beauty, 

It’s like she has a little bit of everything good that makes her shine with so much radiance, 

So much confidence, so much love for herself, she craves for everything she is, 

A magical creation from the Alps of the mountains where love docked after a life long storm ended. 

✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴

Photocredits : https://www.instagram.com/p/BGVda0tGGWS/

✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ 

THE BOMB. 

Turning stones and wrestling winds, 

Wrecking waves and ranging storms, 

That’s the going through my mind and I’m crushing so hard on this one like my feelings went Titanic, 

The tales from Grimm would have her on the charmed Princess story but she too alien for a praise in ink somebody paint her on the skies. 

So when my mind resets to default, back to that first time where it all began, 

Right across the streets where sanity left my mind and this addiction got to fill the void, 

Just at that point where poetry laid its hands on my head and i fell in love with the taste of Melanin, 

There where the stars shone black and the night was merry, 

She came to my mind and kissed my soul, 

Through the sparkle of those eyes and their innocence on the responsibility in the fires frying my mind, 

And through all this i have to go down to bed tonight , praying that this was the best day dream about to live again in my sleep, 

✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴ ✴. 

They say a good story is written at dusk, 

Love stories are inspired in the dark, 

But my ink writes about the best girl ⚫
 

One thought on “​THE GOLD AND SUGAR : THE GEM OF THE WEST. 

Leave a Reply

