CONFESSIONS OF THE SUNSET : DIARIES OF A SECRET LOVER. 

Aisha, 

I won’t dare look at those lips to keep my imaginations on check, 

Neither would i lie about my thoughts, you’ve been messing with my head, 

I see myself painting your face on the skies so you could sun up the moon in the night, 

Tattoo your name on the realm of my ego so my pride in you lives on to eternity, 

Guarded by my promise to keep my boundaries within your territory, 

Culture the purity of your love into my sole existence, 

Breath of the fire your words to me possess so my head won’t be frozen in the wastelands of loneliness, 

Live to die into your hands. 

Tell me of the fountain of youth coz i know you’ve been there, 
Don’t lie to me girl, your eyes are too pretty for that old trick, 

Sit there and let me make you a masterpiece for the walls of paradise corridors, 

The remake of Mona Lisa with better shades and golden frames, 

Off DaVinci’s demons, inspirations from a special muse, 

Deep colours fused with the testimonies of these eyes, enslaved to tracing every curve and wonder of your sky-goddess body, 

These very eyes that saw you down street, walking in the rain and chose to shelter your image forever, 

From the troubles of my mind down memory lanes and torments inspired by strange wild addictions, 

Prayed to see you again with an endless despair and anticipation, 

Writing a million letters to your ghost so it’ll hear the voices of my heart, 

Those which could not be heard through the ears of my shallow guts and the understanding of my brain, 

Those which desire you in summer nights, listening to the music that crafted love stories in the 90’s,

The same ones which whipped my pen into engraving these words on the tablets of this art so you know the much you engrave me. 

Wait for me on the wake from your dreams so we could taste the reality together, 
Sometimes it’s scary out of the night but i know the beauty of your heart will see me through, 

I lied to the heavens so I’d keep you around, 

They dare call you a fallen angel but I’ve been to the skies with you, 

I know the brightness of your silver wings and a witness to the lustre of the gold that coats your divine body. 

I know of the elements that design your molly character and i swear to never switch my dealer, 

I know that deep inside you trust my intentions about you and i desire to reciprocate it with a satisfaction of your desires, 

Love. 

Flying castles with gold-furnished suites and velvet carpets, 

Butterfly chariots with ten thousand roses to my Queen’s lounge, fresh from the fountain, 

This soul aches for the for the day of my return to you, 

That which we kiss over the view of the mountains in winter, 

Swept away by the breeze of this fine companionship 

Waiting on Shakespeare for a new pen. 

Leave a Reply

