Poets In The Deep. 

​Whatever you did to me I’m yet to discover, 

I’ve heard of your charms, 

The ratios you mix your portions, 

Don’t let me snap out of these hallucinations. 

Believe my eyes when you see your reflection in them, you are all I’m thinking about, 

I made a bargain with the alphabets so they’ll let me write to you tonight, 

Cupid lent me a grand piano too, 

I made a song instead, 

From my heart to yours, 

Blends of our desires and adoration for each other, 

Blessings from Eros and the tenderness of Aphrodite, 

Hold on tight to my hand, 

We might be lost but love always finds a way. 
Tomorrow, 

When the sun sets and dusk comes to welcome the night, 

As you stand watching the sun sink into the orange horizon from your balcony, 

I will give my heart to you with the words of my song, 

The blueprint to my trust in our future and the magic that our love shares between us, 

The bullet of my valentine, your voice resides in it, 

Whispering daylight into the dark-shaded cores of emotions, 

Calling upon my demons from the slumber they’ve been dreaming about you, 

Pearls and rubies could cost all the world’s fortune, 

Priceless you are to me so i hold on tight, 

To the last beat of your heart,

The last sniff of your fragrance on your pink silk scarf, 

My sanity in a guillotine but i won’t quit my addictions on you. 
I’m still a hobbit lost in the woods, 

Led by blind gestures of a selfish ego, 

I’m ignorant of this feeling my love, 

Show me how love looks like, 

The taste of its exquisite flavour, 

The rush of feeling it in your tone when you mad, 

The sensation it inspires, 

Read to me all about it so i can maneuver through its plot,

Read it out loud so my mind will never forget, 

Tattoo it under my eye lids so they guide me in the dreams of my phantom. 
I yearned to write about you so I can be at peace with my demons, 

I dreamed of kissing your lips so i could taste the life in that cherry lipstick, 

Caught up in the middle of your beauty’s sanctuary, 

Wild fantasies devouring my senses but that smile tames them all, 

The attraction that took away my sight from the perverted races for forbidden lusts,

Beckoning my deepest affection to the worship of your love to me, 

Across the tropics to the Poles, let’s run away with the moon so gravity won’t hold us,

Just me and you riding on horses saddled with this eternal passion,

I desire to have you all to myself. 
Disney films and classic soft rock, 

The little pretty habits this love got us on, 

Candle lit dinners, roses and sturgeon caviar, 

I know everything you like, i got your back, 

Dancing in the moonlight, Taylor Swift nights, 

This is our fearless love story from the wildest dreams in 89′,

They say life is a gamble, i placed my soul on you. 
[ Love songs of an artist trapped in his own thoughts.] 

One thought on “Poets In The Deep. 

Leave a Reply

