IBTY.

Fantastic-Conceptual-Photography

deep night,shadows growing bigger through the curtains,

a couple thoughts,sunk into the blue of your world,

poseidon realms,where my life finds its beauty,

wishing i could leave tonight,should it be this hard?

should my happiness be tied to you?

your heartbeat,the world in your smile,

breathless in space,the universe around;vanity.

 

i’m lost without you,just let my ego out,

you see i thought i had it all under my coat,

i’m a dumb son out of expressions,

tangled up in ignorance,i’m new here,

thinking it’s only about the roses and chocolates,

goodnight kisses,

valentines nights,candle lit tables with costlies,

faking smiles,dead talk,

wish i knew what to do,

different from your girlfriend stories,

rich men, exaggerated lusts,

appreciate your trust,a piece of my heart:a whole of it,

do right by you,read the light in your eyes,

love and cherish, grab a character in this love story,

but you got to show me how,

at least one more time,

i can’t lose you again.

the world can rise against us but i’m not sorry for you,

the day i met you,

that just saved my life,

that just made me whole again,

lit up the sun from my balcony.

2 thoughts on “IBTY.

Leave a Reply

